Catch Tomorrow’s Solar Eclipse Online

Posted by on November 12, 2012

A solar eclipse will occur tomorrow, November 13, at 12:30 p.m. PST (that’s 2:30 p.m. CST, 3:30 p.m. EST), visible from the northern coast of Australia.

For those of us outside Australia, however, we can still view the eclipse online via a live stream, courtesy the Slooh Space Camera website.

The live stream actually begins an hour earlier, at 11:30 p.m. PST, so set your alarm clocks and mark your sun dials.

Just a heads up. Check it out if you get a chance, and head on over to the Sydney Morning Herald for some cool info on solar eclipses.

And again, I must reiterate: Solar eclipses are not guaranteed to give you superpowers.

Heroes was a lie.

Trust me, I’m as bummed about that as you are…

advertisement

Subscribe, For Free!

Subscribe to our mailing list and receive free updates whenever a new post is added

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.

About the Author Post by Rob Schwarz

Rob Schwarz is a writer, blogger, and part-time peddler of mysterious tales. He manages Stranger Dimensions in between changing aquarium filters and reading bad novels about mermaids.